Christopher Hitchens Autograph on a Johnnie Walker box

November 3, 2010

CHRISTOPHER HITCHENS AUTOGRAPH
on a box of Johnnie Walker Black, his favorite whisky in the world.
I went to see Hitchens speak at the Commonwealth Club of California in Palo Alto on July 09, 2009
and brought the Johnnie Walker to the event to have him sign it.
I figured everyone else had a hardcopy of the book God Is Not Great to sign and I would rather have him
sign his favorite whisky rather than a book.
He seemed to appreciate it too.  When I showed him and asked,
“would you sign a bottle of Johnnie Walker for me?” He said,
DAMN STRAIGHT“, my man.
Below is Hitchens speaking about his favorite drink at the Commonwealth Club the night I had it signed.
Leave a Reply

